(Securities code: 3401) June 20, 2024

Dear Shareholder,

Akimoto Uchikawa President and Representative Director Teijin Limited 2-4, Nakanoshima 3-chome, Kita-ku, Osaka

Notice of Resolution of the 158th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to inform you that the following reports were presented, and resolution passed at the 158th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Teijin Limited (the "Company"), held on June 20, 2024.

Details

Reports: The following reports were presented:

The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Non-Consolidated Financial Statements and the Report on the results of audit of Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Statutory Auditors for the 158th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024)

Resolution:

Proposal 1: Election of Seven (7) Directors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Seven (7) Directors— Akimoto Uchikawa,

Naohiko Moriyama, Noboru Yamanishi, Masaru Onishi, Masaaki Tsuya, Tamie Minami and Reiko

Kusunose —were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Proposal 2: Election of Two (2) Statutory Auditor

This proposal was approved as proposed. Two (2) Statutory Auditor — Tomoko Torii and

Jun Arima —were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Proposal 3: Revision of the Restricted Stock Plan and Performance Share Units Plan for Directors, in Line With the

Revision of the Compensation System for Executive Officers

This proposal was approved as proposed.

Notice of New Executive Structure

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the conclusion of the 158th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, representative directors and titled directors were appointed, and full-time statutory auditors were appointed at a Board of Statutory Auditors meeting. The new structure is as follows.

President & Representative Director Akimoto Uchikawa Senior Executive Officer & Representative Director Naohiko Moriyama Executive Officer & Director Noboru Yamanishi Masaru Onishi Director Director Masaaki Tsuya Director Tamie Minami Director Reiko Kusunose Full-Time Statutory Auditor Masanori Shimai Tomoko Torii Full-Time Statutory Auditor Statutory Auditor Hitomi Nakayama Statutory Auditor Jun Arima Statutory Auditor Koichi Tsuji

Note1: Four (4) directors—Masaru Onishi, Masaaki Tsuya Tamie Minami and Reiko Kusunose—are outside directors. Note2: Three (3) statutory auditors—Hitomi Nakayama, Jun Arima and Koichi Tsuji—are outside statutory auditors.