June 22, 2011

Dear Shareholder,

Teijin Limited 6-7, Minami-Hommachi 1-chome, Chuo-ku, Osaka Shigeo Ohyagi President and Representative Director

Notice of Resolutions of the 145th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to inform you that the following reports were presented and resolutions passed at the 145th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Teijin Limited (the "Company"), held on June 22, 2011.

Details

Reports: The following reports were presented: The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Report by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors of the results of audit on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 145th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2010, to March 31, 2011)

Resolutions:

Proposal 1: Election of Ten (10) Directors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Ten (10) Directors— Toru Nagashima, Shigeo Ohyagi, Junji Morita, Norio Kamei, Osamu Nishikawa, Toshiaki Yatabe, Yoshio Fukuda, Kunio Suzuki, Hajime Sawabe and Yutaka Iimura—were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Proposal 2: Election of Two (2) Corporate Auditors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Two (2) Corporate Auditors— Atsuo Amano and Toshiharu Moriya—were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Proposal 3: Presentation of Retirement Benefits to a Retiring Director and a Retiring Corporate Auditor, and Payment of the Retirement Benefits Accrued with the Abolishment of the Retiring Directors and Corporate Auditor's Retirement Benefits Payment System

> This proposal was approved as proposed. Concerning the Presentation of Retirement Benefits, in recognition of their services to the Company, the presentation of retirement benefits to a Retiring Director, Takayuki Katayama and a Retiring Corporate Auditor, Hiroshi Furukawa, was decided within a reasonable amount to be determined pursuant to the Retirement Benefits Rules of the Company, and that the determination of the specific amounts, timing, method and others of payments be delegated to deliberation by the Board of Directors for Mr.Katayama and by Corporate Auditors with regard to Mr.Furukawa.

> Also, Concerning the Payment of the Retirement Benefits accrued with the abolishment of the Retiring Directors and Corporate Auditor's Retirement Benefits Payment System, in recognition of their services to the Company until the close of this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the payment of the accrued retirement benefits associated with the abolishment of the system to Six (6) Directors (other than Outside Directors)—Toru Nagashima, Shigeo Ohyagi, Junji Morita, Norio Kamei, Toshiaki Yatabe and Yoshio Fukuda—who were reelected and one(1)incumbent Corporate Auditor(other than Outside Corporate Auditors),

Kihachiro Sano, was decided within a certain range in accordance with Retirement Benefits Rules of the Company, and that the payments are to be made when each Director or Corporate Auditor retires and the determination of the specific amounts, method and others of payments be delegated to deliberation by the Board of Directors concerning the Directors and by Corporate Auditors with regard to the Corporate Auditors.

Notice of New Executive Structure

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the conclusion of the 145th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, representative directors and titled directors were appointed, and full-time corporate auditors were appointed at a Board of Corporate Auditors meeting. The new structure is as follows.

Chairman & Director	Toru Nagashima
President & Representative Director	Shigeo Ohyagi
Executive Vice President & Representative Director	Junji Morita
Senior Executive Officer & Representative Director	Norio Kamei
Senior Executive Officer & Director	Osamu Nishikawa
Executive Officer & Director	Toshiaki Yatabe
Executive Officer & Director	Yoshio Fukuda
Director	Kunio Suzuki
Director	Hajime Sawabe
Director	Yutaka Iimura
Full-Time Corporate Auditor	Kihachiro Sano
Full-Time Corporate Auditor	Atsuo Amano
Corporate Auditor	Ryozo Hayashi
Corporate Auditor	Toshiharu Moriya
Corporate Auditor	Noriko Hayashi

Notes:

1. Three (3) directors—Kunio Suzuki, Hajime Sawabe and Yutaka Iimura—are outside directors.

2. Three (3) corporate auditors—Ryozo Hayashi, Toshiharu Moriya and Noriko Hayashi—are outside corporate auditors.

Dividend Payments

The Company dispatched the "Document regarding year-end dividends for the 145th Fiscal Year" on May 27, 2011. The document was sent to the address you previously submitted to the Company. Please ensure that you have received it.

The period for receiving payment of year-end dividends for the 145th Fiscal Year by the "Receipt of the year-end dividends for the 145th Fiscal Year" is from May 30, 2011, to July 29, 2011. Shareholders who have not yet received this payment should please go to the JAPAN POST BANK Co., Ltd., head office or a nearby branch or office, or a post office (an agency of the bank) to receive these payments.

Payments to shareholders who have specified their bank accounts commenced on May 30, 2011. Thank you for your understanding.