(Securities code: 3401) June 22, 2022

Dear Shareholder,

Akimoto Uchikawa President and Representative Director Teijin Limited 2-4, Nakanoshima 3-chome, Kita-ku, Osaka

Notice of Resolution of the 156th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to inform you that the following reports were presented, and resolution passed at the 156th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Teijin Limited (the "Company"), held on June 22, 2022.

Details

Reports:The following reports were presented:
The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, the Non-Consolidated Financial
Statements, and the Report by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Statutory Auditors of the
results of audit on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 156th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2021, to
March 31, 2022)

Resolution:

Proposal 1: Partial Amendments of the Articles of Incorporation

This proposal was approved as proposed.

Proposal 2: Election of Ten (10) Directors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Ten (10) Directors— Jun Suzuki, Akimoto Uchikawa, Akihisa Nabeshima, Toshiya Koyama, Eiji Ogawa, Naohiko Moriyama, Yukako Uchinaga, Yoichi Suzuki, Masaru Onishi and Masaaki Tsuya—were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Notice of New Executive Structure

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the conclusion of the 156th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, representative directors and titled directors were appointed, and full-time statutory auditors were appointed at a Board of Statutory Auditors meeting. The new structure is as follows.

Chairperson of the Board Director	Jun Suzuki
President & Representative Director	Akimoto Uchikawa
Senior Executive Officer & Representative Director	Akihisa Nabeshima
Executive Officer & Director	Toshiya Koyama
Executive Officer & Director	Eiji Ogawa
Executive Officer & Director	Naohiko Moriyama
Director	Yukako Uchinaga
Director	Yoichi Suzuki
Director	Masaru Onishi
Director	Masaaki Tsuya
Full-Time Statutory Auditor	Masanori Shimai
Full-Time Statutory Auditor	Akio Nakaishi
Statutory Auditor	Gen Ikegami
Statutory Auditor	Hitomi Nakayama
Statutory Auditor	Jun Arima

Note1: Four (4) directors— Yukako Uchinaga, Yoichi Suzuki, Masaru Onishi and Masaaki Tsuya —are outside directors. Note2: Three (3) statutory auditors— Gen Ikegami, Hitomi Nakayama and Jun Arima —are outside statutory auditors.