(Securities code: 3401) June 23, 2021

Dear Shareholder,

Teijin Limited 2-4, Nakanoshima 3-chome, Kita-ku, Osaka Jun Suzuki President and Representative Director

Notice of Resolution of the 155th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to inform you that the following reports were presented, and resolution passed at the 155th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Teijin Limited (the "Company"), held on June 23, 2021.

Details

Reports: The following reports were presented: The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Report by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Statutory Auditors of the results of audit on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 155th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2020, to March 31, 2021)

Resolution:

Proposal 1: Election of Ten (10) Directors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Ten (10) Directors— Jun Suzuki, Akihisa Nabeshima, Toshiya Koyama, Eiji Ogawa, Naohiko Moriyama, Akimoto Uchikawa, Fumio Ohtsubo, Yukako Uchinaga, Yoichi Suzuki and Masaru Onishi—were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Proposal 2: Election of One (1) Statutory Auditor

This proposal was approved as proposed. One (1) Statutory Auditor—Hitomi Nakayama was elected, and she assumed her position.

Proposal 3 Revision of Amount of Remuneration, etc. and Introduction of "Restricted Stock" and "Performance Share Units" for Directors of the Company in Line with Revision of Remuneration Plan for Executive Officers

This proposal was approved as proposed.

Notice of New Executive Structure

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the conclusion of the 155th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, representative directors and titled directors were appointed, and full-time statutory auditors were appointed at a Board of Statutory Auditors meeting. The new structure is as follows.

President & Representative Director Executive Officer & Representative Director Executive Officer & Director Executive Officer & Director	Jun Suzuki Akihisa Nabeshima Toshiya Koyama Eiji Ogawa Nashika Mariyama
Executive Officer & Director Executive Officer & Director	Eiji Ogawa Naohiko Moriyama
Executive Officer & Director	Akimoto Uchikawa
Director Director	Fumio Ohtsubo Yukako Uchinaga
Director	Yoichi Suzuki
Director Full-Time Statutory Auditor	Masaru Onishi Masanori Shimai
,	

Full-Time Statutory Auditor Statutory Auditor Statutory Auditor Statutory Auditor Akio Nakaishi Gen Ikegami Hitomi Nakayama Jun Arima

Note1: Four (4) directors— Fumio Ohtsubo, Yukako Uchinaga, Yoichi Suzuki and Masaru Onishi—are outside directors. Note2: Three (3) statutory auditors— Gen Ikegami, Hitomi Nakayama and Jun Arima—are outside statutory auditors.