(Securities code: 3401) June 19, 2020

Dear Shareholder,

Teijin Limited 2-4, Nakanoshima 3-chome, Kita-ku, Osaka Jun Suzuki President and Representative Director

Notice of Resolution of the 154th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to inform you that the following reports were presented, and resolution passed at the 154th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Teijin Limited (the "Company"), held on June 19, 2020.

Details

Reports: The following reports were presented:

The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Report by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Statutory Auditors of the results of audit on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 154th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2019, to

March 31, 2020)

Resolution:

Proposal 1: Election of Nine (9) Directors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Nine (9) Directors—Jun Suzuki, Yoshihisa Sonobe, Akihisa Nabeshima, Toshiya Koyama, Eiji Ogawa, Fumio Ohtsubo, Yukako Uchinaga, Yoichi Suzuki and Masaru Onishi—were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Proposal 2: Election of Two (2) Statutory Auditors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Two (2) Statutory Auditors—Akio Nakaishi and Jun Arima were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Notice of New Executive Structure

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the conclusion of the 154th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, representative directors and titled directors were appointed, and full-time statutory auditors were appointed at a Board of Statutory Auditors meeting. The new structure is as follows.

President & Representative Director Jun Suzuki Senior Executive Officer & Representative Director Yoshihisa Sonobe Executive Officer & Director Akihisa Nabeshima Executive Officer & Director Toshiya Koyama Corporate Officer & Director Eiji Ogawa Director Fumio Ohtsubo Director Yukako Uchinaga Yoichi Suzuki Director Masaru Onishi Director Full-Time Statutory Auditor Masanori Shimai Full-Time Statutory Auditor Akio Nakaishi Statutory Auditor Gen Ikegami Statutory Auditor Hitomi Nakayama Statutory Auditor Jun Arima

Note1: Four (4) directors—Fumio Ohtsubo, Yukako Uchinaga, Yoichi Suzuki and Masaru Onishi—are outside directors. Note2: Three (3) statutory auditors—Gen Ikegami, Hitomi Nakayama and Jun Arima—are outside statutory auditors.