(Securities code: 3401) June 20, 2019

Dear Shareholder,

Teijin Limited 2-4, Nakanoshima 3-chome, Kita-ku, Osaka Jun Suzuki President and Representative Director

Notice of Resolution of the 153rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to inform you that the following reports were presented, and resolution passed at the 153rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Teijin Limited (the "Company"), held on June 20, 2019.

Details

Reports: The following reports were presented:

The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Report by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Statutory Auditors of the results of audit on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 153rd Fiscal Year (April 1, 2018, to March 31, 2019)

Resolution:

Proposal 1: Election of Nine (9) Directors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Nine (9) Directors—Jun Suzuki, Kazuhiro Yamamoto, Yasumichi Takesue, Yoshihisa Sonobe, Akihisa Nabeshima, Fumio Ohtsubo, Yukako Uchinaga, Yoichi Suzuki and Masaru Onishi—were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Proposal 2: Election of Two (2) Statutory Auditors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Two (2) Statutory Auditors— Masanori Shimai and Gen Ikegami were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Notice of New Executive Structure

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the conclusion of the 153rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, representative directors and titled directors were appointed, and full-time statutory auditors were appointed at a Board of Statutory Auditors meeting. The new structure is as follows.

President & Representative Director Jun Suzuki

Vice President & Representative Director Kazuhiro Yamamoto Senior Executive Officer & Director Yasumichi Takesue Senior Executive Officer & Director Yoshihisa Sonobe Executive Officer & Director Akihisa Nabeshima Director Fumio Ohtsubo Director Yukako Uchinaga Director Yoichi Suzuki Director Masaru Onishi Full-Time Statutory Auditor Noriaki Endo Full-Time Statutory Auditor Masanori Shimai Statutory Auditor Nobuo Tanaka Statutory Auditor Gen Ikegami Statutory Auditor Hitomi Nakayama

Note1: Four (4) directors—Fumio Ohtsubo, Yukako Uchinaga, Yoichi Suzuki and Masaru Onishi—are outside directors. Note2: Three (3) statutory auditors—Nobuo Tanaka, Gen Ikegami and Hitomi Nakayama—are outside statutory auditors.