(Securities code: 3401) June 22, 2017

Dear Shareholder,

Teijin Limited 2-4, Nakanoshima 3-chome, Kita-ku, Osaka Jun Suzuki President and Representative Director

$\begin{tabular}{ll} Notice of Resolutions of \\ the 151^{ST} Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders \\ \end{tabular}$

This is to inform you that the following reports were presented and resolutions passed at the 151st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Teijin Limited (the "Company"), held on June 22, 2017.

Details

Reports: The following reports were presented:

The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Report by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Statutory Auditors of the results of audit on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 151st Fiscal Year (April 1, 2016, to March 31, 2017)

Resolutions:

Proposal 1: Election of Ten (10) Directors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Ten (10) Directors— Shigeo Ohyagi, Jun Suzuki, Kazuhiro Yamamoto, Hiroshi Uno, Yasumichi Takesue, Yoshihisa Sonobe, Yutaka Iimura, Nobuo Seki, Kenichiro Senoh and Fumio Ohtsubo—were elected, and

they assumed their positions.

Proposal 2: Election of One (1) Statutory Auditor

This proposal was approved as proposed. One (1) Statutory Auditor—Hitomi Nakayama—was elected, and she assumed her position.

Notice of New Executive Structure

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the conclusion of the 151st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, representative directors and titled directors were appointed, and full-time statutory auditors were appointed at a Board of Statutory Auditors meeting. The new structure is as follows.

Chairman of the Board Shigeo Ohyagi President & Representative Director Jun Suzuki

Vice President & Representative Director Kazuhiro Yamamoto

Senior Executive Officer & Director
Senior Executive Officer & Director
Executive Officer & Director
Executive Officer & Director
Fundamental Director
Senior Executive Officer & Director
Fundamental Director
Senior Executive Officer & Director
Yasumichi Takesue
Yoshihisa Sonobe
Yutaka Iimura
Nobuo Seki
Director
Kenichiro Senoh
Director
Fundio Ohtsubo

Full-Time Statutory Auditor Full-Time Statutory Auditor Statutory Auditor Statutory Auditor Statutory Auditor

Atsushi Mugitani Noriaki Endo Nobuo Tanaka Gen Ikegami Hitomi Nakayama

- 1. Four (4) directors— Yutaka Iimura, Nobuo Seki, Kenichiro Senoh and Fumio Ohtsubo —are outside directors.

 2. Three (3) statutory auditors— Nobuo Tanaka, Gen Ikegami and Hitomi Nakayama—are outside statutory auditors.