Dear Shareholder,

### **TEIJIN LIMITED**

6-7, Minami-Hommachi 1-chome, Chuo-ku, Osaka Jun Suzuki President and Representative Director

# Notice of Resolutions of the 149<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to inform you that the following reports were presented and resolutions passed at the 149<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Teijin Limited (the "Company"), held on June 24, 2015.

## Details

**Reports:** The following reports were presented:

The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Report by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors of the results of audit on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 149<sup>th</sup> Fiscal Year (April 1, 2014, to March 31, 2015)

**Resolutions:** 

**Proposal 1:** Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

The resolution was approved as proposed.

**Proposal 2:** Election of Ten (10) Directors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Ten (10) Directors— Shigeo Ohyagi, Jun Suzuki, Yo Goto, Hiroshi Uno, Kazuhiro Yamamoto, Yoshihisa Sonobe, Hajime Sawabe, Yutaka Iimura, Nobuo Seki and Kenichiro Senoh—were elected, and they assumed their positions.

**Proposal 3:** Election of Two (2) Corporate Auditors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Two (2) Corporate Auditors—Atsushi Mugitani and Gen Ikegami—were elected, and Atsushi Mugitani assumed his position. Gen Ikegami will assume the position from July 1, 2015.

**Proposal 4:** Revision to Remuneration for Directors

The resolution was approved as proposed.

Proposal 5: Renewal of the Countermeasure to Large-Scale Acquisitions of Teijin Shares

(Takeover Defense Measures)

The resolution was approved as proposed.

# **Notice of New Executive Structure**

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the conclusion of the 149<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, representative directors and titled directors were appointed, and full-time corporate auditors were appointed at a Board of Corporate Auditors meeting. The new structure is as follows.

Chairman of the Board Shigeo Ohyagi
President & Representative Director Jun Suzuki
Senior Executive Officer & Representative Director Yo Goto
Senior Executive Officer & Director Hiroshi Uno

Executive Officer & Director Kazuhiro Yamamoto Corporate Officer & Director Yoshihisa Sonobe Director Hajime Sawabe Yutaka Iimura Director Director Nobuo Seki Director Kenichiro Senoh Full-Time Corporate Auditor Toshiaki Yatabe Full-Time Corporate Auditor Atsushi Mugitani Corporate Auditor Noriko Hayashi Corporate Auditor Nobuo Tanaka Corporate Auditor Gen Ikegami

### Notes:

- 1. Four (4) directors— Hajime Sawabe, Yutaka Iimura, Nobuo Seki and Kenichiro Senoh—are outside directors.
- 2. Three (3) corporate auditors—Noriko Hayashi, Nobuo Tanaka and Gen Ikegami—are outside corporate auditors.
- 3. Gen Ikegami will assume the position from July 1, 2015.