Dear Shareholder,

TEIJIN LIMITED

6-7, Minami-Hommachi 1-chome, Chuo-ku, Osaka Jun Suzuki President & Representative Director

Notice of Resolutions of the 148th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to inform you that the following reports were presented and resolutions passed at the 148th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Teijin Limited (the "Company"), held on June 20, 2014.

Details

Reports: The following reports were presented:

Content of the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Report by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors of the results of audit on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 148th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2013, to March 31, 2014)

Resolutions:

Proposal: Election of Ten (10) Directors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Ten (10) Directors—Shigeo Ohyagi, Jun Suzuki, Osamu Nishikawa, Yoshio Fukuda, Yo Goto, Yoshihisa Sonobe, Hajime Sawabe, Yutaka Iimura, Nobuo Seki and Kenichiro Senoh—were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Notice of New Executive Structure

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the conclusion of the 148th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, representative directors were appointed, and full-time corporate auditors were appointed at a Board of Corporate Auditors meeting. The new structure is as follows.

Chairman of the Board Shigeo Ohyagi
President & Representative Director Jun Suzuki
Senior Executive Officer & Representative Director Osamu Nishikawa
Senior Executive Officer & Director Yoshio Fukuda
Executive Officer & Director Yo Goto

Officer & Director Yoshihisa Sonobe Director Haiime Sawabe Director Yutaka Iimura Nobuo Seki Director Director Kenichiro Senoh Full-Time Corporate Auditor Atsuo Amano Full-Time Corporate Auditor Toshiaki Yatabe Corporate Auditor Toshiharu Moriya Corporate Auditor Noriko Hayashi Corporate Auditor Nobuo Tanaka

Notes

- 1. Four (4) directors— Hajime Sawabe, Yutaka Iimura, Nobuo Seki and Kenichiro Senoh—are outside directors.
- 2. Three (3) corporate auditors—Toshiharu Moriya, Noriko Hayashi and Nobuo Tanaka—are outside corporate auditors.