Dear Shareholder,

TEIJIN LIMITED

6-7, Minami-Hommachi 1-chome, Chuo-ku, Osaka Shigeo Ohyagi President & Representative Director

Notice of Resolutions of the 147th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to inform you that the following reports were presented and resolutions passed at the 147th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Teijin Limited (the "Company"), held on June 21, 2013.

Details

Reports: The following reports were presented:

Content of the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Report by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors of the results of audit on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 147th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2012, to March 31, 2013)

Resolutions:

Proposal 1: Election of Ten (10) Directors

This proposal was approved as proposed. Ten (10) Directors—Shigeo Ohyagi, Norio Kamei, Osamu Nishikawa, Takashi Takahashi, Yoshio Fukuda, Jun Suzuki, Hajime Sawabe, Yutaka Iimura, Nobuo Seki and Kenichiro Senoh—were elected, and they assumed their positions.

Proposal 2: Election of One (1) Corporate Auditor

This proposal was approved as proposed. One (1) Corporate Auditor—Noriko Hayashi—was elected, and she assumed her position.

Notice of New Executive Structure

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the conclusion of the 147th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, representative directors were appointed, and full-time corporate auditors were appointed at a Board of Corporate Auditors meeting. The new structure is as follows.

President & Representative Director Shigeo Ohyagi Norio Kamei Executive Vice-President & Representative Director Senior Executive Officer & Representative Director Osamu Nishikawa Senior Executive Officer & Director Takashi Takahashi Senior Executive Officer & Director Yoshio Fukuda Executive Officer & Director Jun Suzuki Director Hajime Sawabe Director Yutaka Iimura Nobuo Seki Director Director Kenichiro Senoh Full-Time Corporate Auditor Atsuo Amano Full-Time Corporate Auditor Toshiaki Yatabe Corporate Auditor Toshiharu Moriya Corporate Auditor Noriko Hayashi Corporate Auditor Nobuo Tanaka

Notes

- 1. Four (4) directors— Hajime Sawabe, Yutaka Iimura, Nobuo Seki and Kenichiro Senoh—are outside directors.
- 2. Three (3) corporate auditors—Toshiharu Moriya, Noriko Hayashi and Nobuo Tanaka—are outside corporate auditors.